Trinity in World


Vedic culture is not religion but science. It is based on laws of nature, which apply to every aspect of nature and geographies, so it is not uncommon to find followers of the basic tenets in lands as far as Egypt, Sumeria, Babylonia and Greece, even though there are plenty in our own country who refuse to accept them.

Vedic philosophy advocates the existence of triple forces of Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh responsible for creation, preservation and transformation respectively and also the triple goddesses Saraswati, Lakshmi and Parvati as their consorts. Interestingly, civilisations from across the globe seem to agree upon existence of these triple forces, in different names of course.


Below are some examples

  • In Sumeria, the three gods of three regions of universe were Anu (sky god), Enlil (earth god) and Ea  (water  god).
  • In Babylonia the trinity takes form of three heads of a composite god.
  • In Egypt trinity was worshipped as Amun, Re and Ptah, as Isis, Osiris and Horus.
  • In Greece they were Zeus, Poseidon and Adonis.
  • Phoenicians worshipped Ulomus, Ulosuros and Eliun.
  • Rome knew them as Jupiter, Neptune and Pluto.
  • In Germanic traditions they were called Wodan, Thor and Fricco.
  • Among Celtic nations they were called Kriosan, Biosena, and Siva.
  • In Christianity trinity is recognised as Father, Son and the Holy Spirit.
  • Quran mentions the triad of goddesses Al-Lat, Al-Uzza and Manat (Surah 53:19-22).
  • Mahesh, Indian god of transformation

Download the Dhyan Foundation – Sanatan Kriya App for Android here and for iOS here.

TIW Bureau

TIW Bureau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *